Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)

|
Roissy-en-France, France

From $32.07

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Book a shared arrival transfer from Charles de Gaulle Airport to your downtown Paris hotel, and enjoy a stress-free start to your trip. It’s a simple, cost-effective daytime option that’s available between the hours of 4am and 11pm. Transport is by comfortable shuttle bus. Private transfer services are available for flights arriving after 7pm.
  • Fuss-free transfer from Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your central Paris hotel
  • Door-to-door service with professional driver
  • Comfortable seats with generous leg room, air conditioning and luggage storage
  • Don't forget to book your Paris Shuttle Departure Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)
Saved to wishlist!
One-way shared transfer
Transport by air-conditioned minivan or hybrid car
semi private transfer
Meet & greet service
hand sanitizer
Parking Fees
Gratuities
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Upon arrival at the airport you must collect your luggage and proceed to the customs hall. IMPORTANT - when you have your luggage please click on the check in link on your voucher and enter your booking reference number. You will then be checked in for pick up & given instructions as to how you can find the driver . The driver will arrive holding a sign with the lead traveler's name written on it. If you do not see the driver then please call us on 00331 85080603 Drop off Paris, Paris, Ile-de-France Infants can be booked on this transfer if customers bring their own baby seat. Please note that supplier doesn't provide baby seats and won't accept infants without baby seats The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark Non-collapsible wheelchairs are not accepted

Airports

Charles De Gaulle Airport, 95700 Roissy-en-France France

Other

Paris, Paris, Ile-de-France

Departure Time

7/1/2016 - 12/31/2023
Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Return Details

Paris, Paris, Ile-de-France

Getting from Charles de Gaulle Airport to your hotel or private residence can be complicated, but it doesn’t have to be. This convenient option takes all the hassle out of renting a car or paying for a taxi after a flight.

Just enter your details when you book, and your shared transfer is confirmed instantly. When you land, show your voucher to the driver and hop inside the vehicle. The drop-off zones include hotels in the 75-prefix postal code area. This excludes hotels in and around Disneyland Paris.

Itinerary

Frequently Asked Questions:

What happens if my flight arrives late?

The carrier will wait up to one hour after the scheduled arrival time advised by you on booking. After this time the carrier will attempt to transfer late arrival clients but undertakes no responsibility if this is not possible. The carrier is not liable for any additional costs caused due to late arrivals.

Where are the phones located?

You can easily find a public telephone in the Baggage Claim area of the airport.

Will I have to pay for the phone call?

No. The call is free, simply dial the telephone number listed on your confirmation voucher.

How long do I have to wait before the shuttle leaves the airport?

Other clients may join your shuttle transfer, therefore a slight delay leaving the airport may occur. Delays are only between 5 - 15 minutes.

How far do I have to walk to the shuttle?

It depends on the day, however you won't be required to walk more than 100 meters.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants can be booked on this transfer if customers bring their own baby seat. Please note that supplier doesn't provide baby seats and won't accept infants without baby seats.
  • A maximum of 6 people per transfer
  • The drop-off zones include hotels in the 75-prefix postal code area. This excludes hotels in and around Disneyland Paris.
  • Please note, the brand of vehicle used may vary depending on your specific travel date.
  • The duration of transfers are approximate. The exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions.
  • Each traveler is allowed one piece of luggage and one piece of hand luggage free of charge. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the supplier prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable. Contact details advised on your voucher.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Non-collapsible wheelchairs are not accepted
  • Strikes and demonstrations The carrier is not responsible for any delays, missed flights, connections or additional costs incurred by strikes, industrial action or demonstrations which may take place both in France or throughout the world. During these times, the carrier reserves the right to alter reservation confirmation pickup times as they may deem appropriate.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Parishuttle

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Arrival Transfer: Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It's best to give yourself a lot of time, as the traffic is very, very heavy getting back to the airport." See review
  • "Defintely cheaper and better than looking for trains or buses but there can be obstacles and so some patience may be required." See review
  • "Also, for anyone using this service - please don't be late - there are other people that need to rely on pickups/drop-offs and it's very rude." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
4,731 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 4,731 reviews
star-2
Rough
Lilly
, Oct 2020
Rough driving Good point : the driver arrived on time at the airport. But the driving was so rough, I felt bad.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Answer the phone!
Toni_C
, Aug 2020
Everything was good once we found the driver but the instructions didn’t tell us to wait inside so we were looking all over for him - phoning the number provided - no answer - for half an hour. If they aren’t going to staff the phone provided then they should give the driver the customer’s number
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome .
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Bad
Annika_W
, Mar 2020
No one showed up. I called the phone number indicated on the ticket several times, but no response. I then had to take a Taxi.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
I am sorry to hear about this – however I would suggest that if you did book through Airport Van then you contact our customer service department who will be happy to look into this for you . They would require you to provide the unique booking reference number . Guest feedback both positive & negative is always welcome . We have noticed that clients have actually booked through other companies with similar sounding names in the past so please double check your booking information and transport supplier
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
HORRIBLE! STRANDED AT THE AIRPORT! SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH A REPUTABLE COMPANY
Kerri
, Mar 2020
When we first booked with this company, we received an email stating that if we wanted to pay more money, they would drop us closer to our destination. If not, we would have to walk down a flight of stairs at the dock. We let them know that we were fine with walking down some stairs since they wanted to charge a lot more money to go around the corner. Our flight arrived late (something beyond our control and something known by the shuttle company since they had our flight information). We went from our flight, through customs and then to look for an information booth as stated in their instructions. There was no information booth, finally a private driver called their number for us and they informed us that they had no shuttle available and we were on our own. They said they had tried to call us and maybe we were in customs at the time. They were rude, dismissive and could care less. This was our welcome to Paris after flying for over 12 hours. I would NEVER book with this company or recommend them to anyone. They were quick to take our money and wanted to take even more prior to our arrival. They refused to give us a refund. The customer service is horrific. The private driver told us he could take us to our location for about 70 euro, when we arrived however, he told us then it was 100 euro. We felt like we were cheated twice. I actually tipped the driver 15 euro although I felt he mislead us, I try to be a decent person. Getting from the airport to the Eiffel Tower ended up costing us over $150. I booked with this company for the convenience and ease of getting to our first destination without any glitches. THEY SUCK!!!! If this is the level of service they provide all tourists, I feel for my fellow travelers. If I ever go back to Paris, I would call an Uber once I get through customs and have my luggage. I know that my case is not an isolated incident. I wish I would have paid closer attention to some of the other reviews. I attempted to get a refund once I returned home, but was informed that my shuttle trip was classified as a "no show" and canceled. I was offered a $25 gift certificate good for bookings before the end of the year. That does me no good...this was our vacation. Luckily for us, the rest of the trip turned out to be pretty good and we were able to put this horrible start to our trip behind us. Save yourself the head and heartache and find a reputable company to get you to your destination.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not Giving Up
Susan_B
, Mar 2020
The service was not as good as before. I have always been pleased with the service but this time I waited over an hour and had to go back onto the airport to call the service again. I am not going to give up since I have had exceptional service in the past , so I think it’s was a bit of a fluke ! I believe that the driver may have been new since it appeared he was not that familiar with Paris. Also, I don’t think he spoke french that well and did not minimally engage with both passengers, he was listening to music the entire time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Trip from airport to Paris
Nancy_H
, Mar 2020
I wish my confirmation email had been more specific about how to reach my driver. Even a note saying check your app as a reminder where the phone number was would have helped. Otherwise the trip and driver were fine.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worst Service Ever!!!
Linda_B
, Mar 2020
This service is terrible!!!! I could never find them at Charles deGaulle despite speaking fluent French and having several airport employees help me. One called the number on my reservation and waited about 20 minutes only hearing music - never reached a person. Others told me to go to certain places but NO shuttle. I ended up taking a cab - best money I spent. Pick another service!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Eiffel Tower
Angela_J
, Mar 2020
Driver was friendly and showed great customer service. He was very attentive. LOL they are making me say more
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed using our services . We look forward to seeing you travel with us again in the future . Customer Service Department Airport Van
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good trip but company bad organised
Pepe
, Feb 2020
Once arrived at the airport we phoned the company and were invited to wait 30 minutes. After the mentioned time a couple of drivers from the company started appearing. The first one declined us advising to wait for the second one. The second one initially declined to take us on board as he did not have our names on his list. Eventually I picked us up and took us to the hotel on Paris. I think the company is a good one but it is badly organised making feel the customers really disappointed. Suggestion: a mobile app could facilitate pick up/drop off and manage customers’ expectations (alerting the driver they arrived at the airport and knowing the driver is on his way to the airport/hotel)
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed using our services . We look forward to seeing you travel with us again in the future . Customer Service Department Airport Van
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good way to travel
Katheryn
, Feb 2020
The Paris Shuttle was the easiest, cheapest way for me to travel to my hotel with all my luggage. The only issue I had was getting a hold of the service on the phone. I called three times from my cell phone before a human picked up; the recording never actually ended, so I was unable to leave a message like it told me to do. Apparently the main office doesn’t open until 8, but my flight arrived at 5:45. When I did reach someone, my ride was there in about 10-15 minutes. The driver was friendly. I would use this service again!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed using our services . We look forward to seeing you travel with us again in the future . Customer Service Department Airport Van
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 3627PARAPTHTLCDG

Explore Similar Things to Do